Aleshin, Petrov and Shaytar will compete in 2018 endurance series

The SMP Racing drivers Mikhail Aleshin and Vitaly Petrov will take part in the 2018-2019 FIA World Endurance Championship (FIA WEC) Super Season in the LMP1 class.

Mikhail Aleshin

The SMP Racing team will be represented in this championship by two prototypes, the BR Engineering BR1.

Vitaly Petrov

SMP Racing will continue to perform with the LMP2 sports prototype in the 2018 European Le Mans Series (ELMS) season. Victor Shaytar will be the leader of the Russian team's crew.

Victor Shaytar

Full drivers' list for both series will be announced later.

"The upcoming season will not be easy for us, and I'm sure it'll be so spectacular for Russian fans," said Boris Rotenberg, founder and head of the Russian motorsport development program SMP Racing. - For the first time in the history of the World Championship, Russian drivers will perform in the highest class - LMP1 - on Russian cars. Our racers have not only the experience of driving prototypes, but also participated in the development of this car and know it from the ground up. I invite all motor sport fans to support the Russian team, the Russian drivers and the Russian car! "

BR1 prototype by BR Engineering

FIA WEC Super Season 2018-2019

April 6-7 - Le Castellet, France (prologue)
May 5 - Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium
16-17 June - 24 hours of Le Mans, France
August 19 - Silverstone, UK
October 21 - Fuji, Japan
November 18 - Shanghai, China
March 16-17 - Sebring, USA
May 4, 2019 - Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium
June 15-16, 2019 - 24 Hours of Le Mans, France

Dallara P217

ELMS 2018

April 9-10 - Paul Ricard, France (tests)
April 15 - Le Castellet, France
May 13 - Monza, Italy
July 22 - Red Bull Ring, Austria
August 18 - Silverstone, UK
September 23 - Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium
October 28 - Algarve, Portugal

The FIA WEC Super Season press conference with the full-season entry list unveiling will take part in Paris. Live coverage of the press conference will be available on the official FIA WEC website at http://fiawec.com/. The broadcast starts on February 9th, 2018 at 15:00 CET (17:00 Moscow region time).

Другие медиа